Leadership Team

Dr. Jon Denton
Principal Investigator, DLP
Voice: 979-845-5352 
e-mail: jdenton@tamu.edu
http://www.coe.tamu.edu/~jdenton

Dr. Jack Baldauf
Co-Principal Investigator, DLP
Deputy Director, ODP/TAMU
Voice: 979-845-9297 
Fax: 979-845-1026 
e-mail: baldauf@odpemail.tamu.edu
http://www-odp.tamu.edu/
Ms. Trina Davis
Director, DLP
Voice: 979-862-3859
e-mail: tdavis@coe.tamu.edu
http://www.coe.tamu.edu/~tdavis

College of Geosciences

Dr. John Firth
Curator, ODP/TAMU
Voice: 979-845-0507 
Fax: 979-845-0876
e-mail: firth@odpemail.tamu.edu
Dr. Thomas Davies
Manager of Science Services, ODP/TAMU
Voice: 979-862-2283 
Fax: 979-845-0876
e-mail: davies@odpemail.tamu.edu
Dr. Peter Blum
Staff Scientist, ODP/TAMU
Phone: 979-845-9299
Fax: 979-845-0876
e-mail: blum@odpemail.tamu.edu

Dr. Carlota Escutia
Staff Scientist, ODP/TAMU
Phone: 979-845-0506
Fax: 979-845-0876
e-mail: escutia@odpemail.tamu.edu

Dr. David Becker
Manager of Information Services, ODP/TAMU
Voice: 979-845-9324
Fax: 979-458-1617 
e-mail: becker@odpemail.tamu.edu
Dr. Hilary Olson
Research Assistant,
University of Texas
Institute for Geophysics
Voice: 512-471-0455
Fax: 512-471-8844
e-mail: olson@utig.ig.utexas.edu
http://www.ig.utexas.edu/
Ms. Joan Linsley
Teacher on Board,
Instructional Designer
e-mail: alinsley@swbell.net
Ms. Jennifer C. McGuire
Graduate Assistant &
Scientific Content Specialist, ODP/TAMU
e-mail: mcguire@tamu.edu

Mr. Erik Moortgat
IS Technician, ODP/TAMU
Voice: 979-458-1615 
Fax: 979-458-1617 
e-mail: moortgat@odpemail.tamu.edu

College of Education

Mr. Arlen Strader
Network Administrator
Voice: 979-862-8681 
e-mail: strader@tamu.edu
http://www.coe.tamu.edu/~strader
Dr. George Jessup
Director, NSBRI
Pre-College Science Education

Voice:  979-862-2099
e-mail: gjessup@tamu.edu
Dr. Deborah Jolly 
Research Scientist 
Voice: 979-862-7021 
e-mail: djolly@coe.tamu.edu
Ms. Kelly Spencer
Graduate Assistant &
Instructional Designer,

Voice: 979-458-3968
e-mail: kspencer@tamu.edu
Mr. Ben Smith
Senior Research Associate,
eEducation Team

Voice: 979-458-2279
e-mail: bsmith@coe.tamu.edu

Mr. Dustin Hill
Graduate Assistant & Programmer
Voice: 979-458-3297
e-mail: dhill@coe.tamu.edu

Development Teams

Instructional Framework Dr. Jon Denton, Ms. Trina Davis, Mr. Arlen Strader

 

Tides Curriculum Module
Scientific Content Dr. John Firth
Instructional Design Ms. Kelly Spencer

 

Ice Volume Curriculum Module
Scientific Content Dr. Carlota Escutia
Instructional Design Ms. Kelly Spencer

 

Sediments Curriculum Module
Scientific Content Dr. Tom Davies
Instructional Design Ms. Kelly Spencer

 

Geological Time Curriculum Modules
Scientific Content Dr. John Firth
Instructional Design Ms. Kelly Spencer

Seismology Curriculum Modules
Scientific Content
Ms. Jennfier McGuire
Instructional Design Ms. Kelly Spencer

 

Ship to Shore Conferencing
Scientific Content Dr. Jack Baldauf, Dr. John Firth,
Dr. Tom Davies, Ms. Jennifer McGuire, Ms. Joan Linsley

Instructional Design Ms. Trina Davis, Ms. Joan Linsley, Ms. Jennifer McGuire

Web Design and Development
ODP Web Site Design Ms. Trina Davis, Ms. Kristin Lodholz

Curriculum Module Design Ms. Trina Davis, Ms. Kelly Spencer

Programming Mr. Arlen Strader, Mr. Dustin Hill
Ship to Shore Conferencing Site Design Ms. Trina Davis, Ms. Kristin Lodholz

Ship to Shore Conferencing Interface Ms. Trina Davis, Mr. Arlen Strader

 

District Contacts | Select
ODP Teachers
| Select